Notice to Clients & Colleagues

To Our Valuable Clients & Colleagues:

We are excited to announce that we at Pollonais, Blanc, de la Bastide & Jacelon have reopened our physical offices from Tuesday 26th May 2020. As we adjust our schedules and office flow to support recommendations by the Ministry of Health, we ask for your patience and understanding as we all adjust to the new normal of doing business.

Here’s what you can expect from us during this time:

  1. Our Attorneys and Staff will be scheduling strict appointment times with you to provide access to our services while allowing for social distancing.
  2. Our office is a “Hand-Shake Free Zone”.
  3. We have provided hand sanitizer stations for your use as soon as you enter our offices.
  4. Upon scheduling an appointment, a COVID-19 questionnaire will be emailed to you. This questionnaire must be completed before you arrive at the office. We will postpone meetings for anyone who has experienced or been in contact with someone who has experienced the following symptoms within 14 days of the scheduled appointment date: fever, cough, loss of taste and/or smell, flu-like symptoms, difficulty breathing or shortness of breath, and fatigue. 
  5. Upon arrival, you will have your  temperature taken and may be asked specific COVID-19 screening questions.
  6. Visitors to the office will be required to wear masks (cloth or surgical) while in the office. We ask that only persons who are required for the appointment should visit the office.
  7. If you have a family member, caregiver or representative who needs to attend the visit with you, he or she will also need to wear a mask. Please inform staff prior to your visit if this is the case.
  8. We have rearranged our waiting room and workspaces to ensure compliance with social distancing and have significantly increased our cleaning times to ensure constant sanitization of the office.
  9. We will gather information through as many contactless ways as possible and have established handwashing protocols for staff.
  10. We are still available by email, mobile numbers and teleconferencing facilities should you prefer not to visit our offices and we encourage you to make full use of these services.

We will communicate any changes as we move through this process. Please let us know the best way to share information with you. If you have specific questions not addressed here or on our website please do not hesitate to reach out to us.

We know that many of you are worried about CoVid-19 – and your health and safety remains our biggest priority. We thank you for your support during this period and commit to continue providing to you timely and exceptional service.

We value your trust and loyalty and look forward to working with you,
PBDJ

Name

Role

Email

Mobile

Mark Laquis

Property & Estates 
Managing Partner

m.laquis@polanc.com

620-3964

Lisa Fulchan

Property & Estates 
Service Line Leader

l.fulchan@polanc.com

754-8145

Alana Bissessar

Dispute Resolution
Service Line Leader 

a.bissessar@polanc.com

678-8240

Ramona Mohammed

Property & Estates 
Partner

r.mohammed@polanc.com

754-8229

Amalia Maharaj

Commercial
Service Line Leader

a.maharaj@polanc.com

764-2210

Savitri Sookraj-Beharry

Dispute Resolution
Partner

s.sookraj@polanc.com

735-5569

Ariana Krishingee

Commercial
Partner

a.krishingee@polanc.com

725-8475

Nalini Jaggernauth

Dispute Resolution
Partner/S/do Office

n.jaggernauth@polanc.com

467-4286

Ranjana Rambachan

Commercial
Associate

r.rambachan@polanc.com

786-3600

Oneesha Paul

Property & Estates 
Associate/ Chaguanas Office

o.paul@polanc.com

771-4666

Kenniesha Wilson

Dispute Resolution
Associate

k.wilson@polanc.com

729-0510

John Paul Nahous

Dispute Resolution
Associate

jp.nahous@polanc.com

290-8844

Kevina Ramsook

Dispute Resolution
Associate

k.ramsook@polanc.com

678-7685

Khelana Cook

Property & Estates 
Associate/ Chaguanas Office

k.cook@polanc.com

689-7593

Stephan Maharaj

Dispute Resolution
Associate

s.maharaj@polanc.com

678-7304

Karen Vanaik

Property & Estates 
Associate

k.vanaik@polanc.com

772-5917

Leela Bridgeraj

Property & Estates 
Associate

l.bridgeraj@polanc.com

678- 7341

Rachael Jaggernauth

Commercial
Associate

r.jaggernauth@polanc.com

683-4328

Jonathan Stevenson

Dispute Resolution
Associate/S/do Office

j.stevenson@polanc.com

386-1069